inside the mall/ outside the mall

air conditioning
chills me until I step out
into a warm hug

(it’s like summer today!)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “inside the mall/ outside the mall”

  1. Lucy Coats Says:

    Nice haiku. I like it very much! I just wish we were in the warm hug of summer here in the UK, where it’s more like the damp embrace of autumn.

    Lucy at http://www.scribblecitycentral.blogspot.com (and also at An Awfully Big Blog Adventure)

  2. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Thanks, Lucy! 🙂 I enjoyed the tree memories on your blog. “Favourite trees I have known” is on my list of things to post about here.

  3. Lucy Coats Says:

    Just thought you’d like to know that your haiku and Japanese trip sparked something for me 🙂 –I’ve mentioned you on the blog, so hope you get traffic!

    Lucy at http://scribblecitycentral.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

