I’ve been wanting to blog about something else, but…

It seems that all I ever have time for these days is a quick haiku. Here’s one from yesterday, when four eagles pulled me out of the fatigue and cold I was experiencing at the end of a tiring day:

waiting for the bus
cold stone step is a hard bench
above, eagles soar

I snapped a quick photo as the bus pulled up, but all I managed to get was blue sky (which was, itself, amazing) and one blurry eagle:

Meanwhile, unpacking and setting up my office/studio space continues:

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “I’ve been wanting to blog about something else, but…”

  1. Yousei Hime Says:

    Awww. Your cat is adorable. Hope your feel better and get warmer.🙂

  2. Crafty Green poet Says:

    eagles soaring – beautiful, gorgeous cat too! Hope you feel better soon, though I guess its a long wait til the weather gets warmer…

  3. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Thanks for the well-wishes! I’ve been taking it easy the past couple days, so am feeling less tired (but the boxes in the photo remain to be unpacked). We don’t usually get below zero celcius temperatures here in this south-west corner of Canada, so I expect our cold spell won’t last too much longer (though my daughter is hoping for snow soon).

  4. Rochelle Says:

    I’m happy to hear the painting is all done and just the finishing jobs left to do downstairs. It’s already December the 14th. Christmas is well on the way. Hope you’re feeling better soon. Enjoy the season and take care –

  5. Yousei Hime Says:

    When you have another breather, check out this link, if you haven’t already. Haiku by Professor Kirby Record (Part 1)

  6. Yousei Hime Says:

    OK, that didn’t work. 😯 Sorry. The link is on my Haiku and Cherry Blossoms post.

  7. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Thanks Yousei. Here’s the link, if anyone else wants to check it out (haiku and photos of an old samurai town full of blossoming cherry trees, including 2 kilometres of trees along a river):
    http://akitahaiku.wordpress.com/2009/12/12/haiku-by-professor-kirby-record-part-1/#comment-122
    (Of course, it’s also worth stopping by Yousei Hime’s blog first -can get there by clicking on her name above- where you will find some of her haiku inspired by the photos)

  8. Tacy Says:

    Awww!!!! I love your cat!!! What kind?

  9. Jacquie Says:

    Thanks! She’s a medium-haired orange tabby (adopted from the local shelter). Very sweet and loves boxes.

  10. Tacy Says:

    So does my cat. Only he loves to eat boxes.😀

  11. absurdoldbird Says:

    Aww! Sweet cat!🙂

    We get the occasional Red Kite here, but trying to photograph them is difficult. By the time we see one, then get the camera and the camera decides to be ready for a photo, they’ve flown too high!

    I like your Haiku.

Leave a Reply

