Down at the bay…

I took a break today and headed down to English Bay to enjoy the sun and sea. Here are a couple photos.

The humans look reluctant to go in. The dog was not.

Thinking me a tourist, this friendly guy offered to take my photo, but I said I’d rather take his. Great spot under big trees just starting to shift into fall colour.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Down at the bay…”

  1. Crafty Green Poet Says:

    great photos, the light in the first one is wonderful

  2. Joanne Says:

    It’s easy to justify putting off work when you realize these may be our last warm sunny days for awhile. Days like these are why I feel so fortunate to live on the West Coast.

  3. David Banks Says:

    Over the past 46 years I’ve come to realize that anywhere more than 30 miles from a salt-water coastine is basically uninhabitable… nice to visit, but you must return to sea level.

  4. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    I agree, David! When I lived in Toronto, it definately felt “wrong” living so far from the sea. When you are by the ocean, there is a sense of being in contact in some way with everything the ocean touches — as if you can reach out across the globe. There is also the sea air, the sky, the trees, the mountains…..

  5. Rochelle Says:

    I enjoyed the comments relating to the sea. I grew up in the interior of BC and loved the four distinct Seasons but now in my later years I treasure living on Vancouver Island and when I’m away I miss the ocean.
    I’m one of those odd persons who enjoys the ferry trip because you have to stop and just let be…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

