Snowflake surprises

folded snowflakesWhen I was growing up, one of the things I always enjoyed leading up to Christmas was making paper snowflakes. This year, we cut a Christmas tree from our own yard (it was diseased, and it would have been cut down in the spring anyway when condo “development” starts on this property). My daughter has been supervising the decoration of the tree with cat-safe ornaments (see my posting from last Christmas for the reason why), including a paper chain, origami animals and paper snowflakes. Here are a few of the snowflakes I made (I seem to remember them turning out better when I was younger). It’s a simple craft, but the moment of unfolding the cut triangles to reveal the completed snowflakes is always exciting.

snowflakes

Wishing everyone joy and peace in the holiday season!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Snowflake surprises”

  1. Crafty Green Poet Says:

    Lovely snowflakes! I love making these too, I should get out my scissors just now!

    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  2. Christa Dovel Says:

    I love snowflakes! They are one of my favorite aspects of the Christmas festivities.

  3. joilene Says:

    Those are gorgeous!

  4. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Thanks everyone! I haven’t made anything yet this year. Must get going…

Leave a Reply

