Manga me

Here it is! A manga portrait of me done by artist Nina Matsumoto (aka space coyote):

manga me

Check out more of Nina’s art at spacecoyote.com. Recently, Nina’s manga version of The Simpsons (posted at deviantart.com) caught the eye of Matt Groening, and she was asked to do the art for a Simpsons comic parodying the manga cartoon style. Her next project is a manga of her own creation. I’m lucky she managed to fit in my portrait commission. I don’t look much like a manga hero, but I still like it much better than my photographs!

9 Responses to “Manga me”

  1. J-P Antonio Says:

    SUPER-COOL! You are a manga babe!! Jean-Pierre

  2. Joanne Says:

    I think it’s great! It captures your young heart!

  3. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    thanks guys!

  4. Amanda Says:

    The portrait captures a dreamy look that makes me think you are in a far off place, emersed in memory and imagination! Very nice!

  5. Heather Says:

    Very very cool Jacquie! I love that she put a crow in too.

  6. Randall Says:

    Hi Jacqueline Pearce… I’m Randall from Mrs.Fung’s class…
    I hope you see my comment and remember me soo BYE

  7. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Hi Randall!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I enjoyed my visit to your class.

  8. oliver Says:

    hi your site reel kool i like the piucter we talk on msn

  9. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    Thanks, Oliver! Unfotunately, I have to avoid MSN or I would be spending way way too much time on the computer, my eyes would be too burned out, and I wouldn’t get any of my writing work done…

Leave a Reply

