Flood Warnings!

Recent flood alerts along the Fraser River feel like deja vu. This year’s delayed mountain snow melt combined with extra rain have made for conditions similar to those in spring 1948, when my new chapter book, Flood Warning, takes place. But, while the story might be too close to reality for some communities this week, the worse threats seems to be over in most locations –at least for now. You can read flood news here.

If you’re interested in sharing this story with kids, please ask for the book at your local bookstore, or order from these amazon.com or amazon.ca links (thanks!). You can find info about my other books for kids on my website.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Flood Warnings!”

  1. pink trampoline Says:

    Excellent site. A lot of helpful info here.

    I’m sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks for your effort!

  2. .Uej2pG2LM24 Says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to say that I’ve really loved browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I
    hope you write once more very soon!

  3. Lin Says:

    Today, I went tto the beach front with my children.
    I found a sea shelll andd gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her earr and screamed. There was a hermit crab insidce and itt pinched
    her ear. She never wantts to go back! LoL I know this is totally off
    topic but I had to tell someone!

  4. grounds well ohio Says:

    Thank you for any other great post. Where else may anybody get that type of information in such an ideal approach of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I am at the search for
    such information.

  5. home Says:

    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  6. fast cns vps Says:

    This really is genuinely wonderful!! Thanks
    plus sustain this excellent creativity.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

