Autumn art

I don’t know who decided this, but apparently October 4 is World Card Making Day. So, I thought I’d share this card I made for my mom, whose birthday is October 5. Happy Birthday, Mom!  And Happy Fall everyone else!

The quote continues on the inside:

“Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.”  – George Eliot

Note: rub-on letters are easy to get stuck on your fingers and not so easy to get off!

Tags:

6 Responses to “Autumn art”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Nice card and use of Eliot.

  2. lifecreativitycoach Says:

    Good card. I like the leaves and colors.

    Terri
    Creativesouls.wordpress.com
    Creativity Coach for artists and writers

  3. Crafty Green Poet Says:

    what a lovely card, beautiful colours and design

  4. Jacqueline Pearce Says:

    thanks for the kind words!

  5. Ellen Says:

    Beautiful card and I love the quote!

  6. Rochelle Says:

    Thankyou for the lovely card,
    “my soul is wedded to you”,
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

